Options

Improving Photo Quality

Going UpGoing Up Registered Users Posts: 1 Beginner grinner
edited January 31, 2004 in Finishing School
I am a little new to photo editing. What I am running into is I take a lot of video with the video camera and capture photos off the video. Problem is they are pretty poor quality. What is the best way to improve the quality?
Is there a program that will say take .5 magpixel photo and enchance it to a 2 megapixel photo. I would assume it would have to divide each pixel up into 4 parts and be smart enough to decide what color each new pixel should be.

Comments

• Options
    wxwaxwxwax Registered Users Posts: 15,471 Major grins
    edited January 30, 2004
    Can't say I've ever heard of that being done. Not saying it doesn't exist, but haven't heard of it. I've read of ways to blow-up a shot without losing quality. But not how to improve a lo-res shot.
    Sid.
    Catapultam habeo. Nisi pecuniam omnem mihi dabis, ad caput tuum saxum immane mittam
    http://www.mcneel.com/users/jb/foghorn/ill_shut_up.au
  • Options
    cmr164cmr164 Registered Users Posts: 1,542 Major grins
    edited January 30, 2004
    Going Up wrote:
    I am a little new to photo editing. What I am running into is I take a lot of video with the video camera and capture photos off the video. Problem is they are pretty poor quality. What is the best way to improve the quality?
    Is there a program that will say take .5 magpixel photo and enchance it to a 2 megapixel photo. I would assume it would have to divide each pixel up into 4 parts and be smart enough to decide what color each new pixel should be.