Options

challenge 23 : Photocat's entry

photocatphotocat Registered Users Posts: 1,334 Major grins
edited October 17, 2004 in The Dgrin Challenges
This is a shot I took on tuesday on the tidal island of Lindisfarne, in the North East of UK.
The islanders and visitors live by the time and tidetable.
This shot represents the peace of the incoming tide, a moment of peace in time
Feedback is welcome, I am a newbie here (dutch speaking, so forgive me
spelling mistakes)

Comments

• Options
    ishish Registered Users Posts: 70 Big grins
    edited October 15, 2004
    Hey Photocat, that is a cool moody shot. I like the approach the theme. I looked at your gallery for this location and there are some real gems in there.
    I really like this shot:

9850351-M.jpg
  • Options
    miketaylor01miketaylor01 Registered Users Posts: 318 Major grins
    edited October 15, 2004
    Im glad you got everything worked out and got this posted. I was curious to see which of the images from your gallery you would choose to use. I like this one alot. Just curious though, did you intentionally try to make the beams holding the little shack up duller than the other beams on the railing? Just curious. Doesnt detract from the shot, just wondering. Great work though.
    Mike

Sigma SD9, SD14, and DP1
    http://miketaylor.giph.com
  • Options
    edited October 15, 2004
    Im glad you got everything worked out and got this posted. I was curious to see which of the images from your gallery you would choose to use. I like this one alot. Just curious though, did you intentionally try to make the beams holding the little shack up duller than the other beams on the railing? Just curious. Doesnt detract from the shot, just wondering. Great work though.

No Mike, I did not touch the beams. All I did was add a orange filter to my one I entered for the challenge. (With photoshop).