My first shot with the new D50.

Zoom RaiderZoom Raider Registered Users Posts: 317 Major grins
edited April 9, 2006 in Holy Macro
Is this picture okay for a first time shot with my new D50? The ISO was at 400. Shutter speed at 1/60. Aperture at F4.2 and focal length was 112mm, (or equivalent to 168mm). These two objects are my mom's vase with synthetic flowers and her Christmas light.

I think this picture looks way better than the picture I took of a red flower on a very bright noon back in spring 2005 with my N75. Some say it was the way it was processed and developed by the WalMart photolab guys. Beats me.

Anyway, I'm having trouble getting shots of lightning that we're having here in Tennessee, right now. Every one of them come up black, even if the lightning is bright. And I know it's`cos I'm a beginner and dunno what I'm doing.:dunno:rofl

I got nice (but tiny) shots of the moon when there was no light anywhere with my N75, but this one isn't even getting bright lightning.:scratch Well, hope this looks okay to be in here.:):

-ZR-

Picture001.jpg
http://mostamazingprophecies.com

My Gear
Camera: Nikon D50
Lens: Sigma 18-50mm F3.5-5.6 DC
Flash: Nikon SB600 SpeedLight
Vertical Powergrip: Opteka Platinum Series
Flash Diffuser: Lightsphere II (Clear)

Teleconverter: Quantaray 2x
Lens Filters: 2 SunPak UV 58mm

Card: Lexar Platinum II 512mb/60x
Bag: Canon 200DG

Printer: Canon PIXMA iP6700D

Fisher-Advent Audio

Comments

• KA0TVOKA0TVO Registered Users Posts: 164 Major grins
    edited April 8, 2006
    Nice camera, and the colors look good. Now all you need is Photoshop CS or CS2 :D
    Bob
  • Zoom RaiderZoom Raider Registered Users Posts: 317 Major grins
    edited April 8, 2006
    KA0TVO wrote:
    Nice camera, and the colors look good. Now all you need is Photoshop CS or CS2 :D

Thank you!