Elements 4 vs CS2 and the "curves" funtion

OakleyOakley Registered Users Posts: 446 Major grins
edited April 18, 2006 in Finishing School
I chose PSE4 over CS2 primarily because of $$$ - and because I'm relatively new to the d-photo scene.

Now I know the pros in here use CS2 for the most part and that's great - but it also means that some of us PSE4 are left searching for PS functions that just don't exist in our choosen program.

One feature in particular is CURVES. I see this all over the place. I've got
Image menu -> Adjustments -> Curves engraved onto my brain - but I'm always dissapointed when I search for it in Elements 4.

So - the questions:

1) Do I really not have CURVES in E4. I just want someone to tell me NO so I can move on.

2) Does E4 have something in it that works like CURVES which I could use?

3) Is it REALLY that important???

That is all. Any thoughts/comments would be great.
Ryan Oakley - www.ryanoakleyphotography.ca [My smugmug site]
www.photographyontheside.com [My blog about creating a part-time photography business]
Create A Gorgeous Photography Website with Smugmug in 90 Minutes [My free course if you need help setting up and customizing your SmugMug site]

Comments

• David_S85David_S85 Administrators Posts: 13,237 moderator
    edited April 18, 2006
    There was a Curves plugin that worked with 2 and 3, but so far, nothing for PSE4.
    My Smugmug
    "You miss 100% of the shots you don't take" - Wayne Gretzky
  • OakleyOakley Registered Users Posts: 446 Major grins
    edited April 18, 2006
    David_S85 wrote:
    There was a Curves plugin that worked with 2 and 3, but so far, nothing for PSE4.

Ohhh...so close!
    Ryan Oakley - www.ryanoakleyphotography.ca [My smugmug site]
    www.photographyontheside.com [My blog about creating a part-time photography business]
    Create A Gorgeous Photography Website with Smugmug in 90 Minutes [My free course if you need help setting up and customizing your SmugMug site]