I have made a PS action but now need to make it run on auto..any ideas ?

gusgus Registered Users Posts: 16,209 Major grins
edited May 2, 2006 in Finishing School

Comments

• AlonerAloner Registered Users Posts: 82 Big grins
    edited May 1, 2006
    I'm no expert, but what I think you're wanting to do is a batch. This artical here... http://graphicssoft.about.com/od/digitalphotography/l/blps_batch.htm explains how to do it. That link is for an older version of photoshop but I believe it would work with newer versions too. All you need to do is have your source folder the one with all your shots you want to process and create a destination folder. You don't need to have all your files open at once.

Hope this helped thumb.gif
  • gusgus Registered Users Posts: 16,209 Major grins
    edited May 1, 2006
  • RichardRichard Administrators, Vanilla Admin Posts: 19,954 moderator
    edited May 2, 2006
    Humungus wrote:
    Thanks aloner...i will have a read now. I got to a very similar page as that one. Your search looks better though thumb.gif
    Gus, you could also consider creating a droplet from your action. It's on the File->Automate menu. If nothing changes except the pics you are running the action on, it's slightly more convenient. You can just drag and drop a folder of pics on the droplet icon and everything is automatic from there.

Cheers,
  • gusgus Registered Users Posts: 16,209 Major grins
    edited May 2, 2006
  • jfriendjfriend Registered Users Posts: 8,097 Major grins
    edited May 2, 2006
    You could use Image Processor in CS2
    Humungus wrote:
    Ta mate...was wondering about that. I am all over this like a rash on a bum. I am creating actions & doing automated folder sizing...its a matter of absoluetly having to learn it with shooting 1000 every few weeks of that downhill bike series. I was doing sizing etc of each photo by hand.