Options

My first post anywhere

ParallaxViewParallaxView Registered Users Posts: 14 Big grins
edited October 26, 2004 in People
Hello everyone,
I'm a beginner and still learning. I've been practicing with my only available models. My kids :D
This is my first time posting ...take a look and tell me what you think. Constructive criticism is appreciated.
I put some more on my website at http://home.granderiver.net/~cygnus/gallery

Taken with a Canon Rebel Ti and processed in Photoshop.

Thanks
PxV
Do, or Do Not!....There is no try.

Comments

• Options
    pathfinderpathfinder Super Moderators Posts: 14,698 moderator
    edited October 26, 2004
    Hello everyone,
    I'm a beginner and still learning. I've been practicing with my only available models. My kids :D
    This is my first time posting ...take a look and tell me what you think. Constructive criticism is appreciated.
    I put some more on my website at http://home.granderiver.net/~cygnus/gallery

Taken with a Canon Rebel Ti and processed in Photoshop.

Thanks
    PxV

Welcome to dgrin - you have a lovely daughter and I like the sepia tone to your image.

I looked through your gallery and you have a nice eye and several nice images. Hang around and you may find some new tricks to even improve on your photography here.
    I think the picture of your daughter might be improved by a simpler background - this one seems kind of busy to my eye. I like the use of the railing for her to place her hands on, but the boards to the right and behind her are not an assett - they distract my attention from her lovely face.
    1drink.gif
    Pathfinder - www.pathfinder.smugmug.com

Moderator of the Technique Forum and Finishing School on Dgrin
  • Options
    ParallaxViewParallaxView Registered Users Posts: 14 Big grins
    edited October 26, 2004
    My first post anywhere