2. Making the play in the infield
69567182-M.jpg

3. The wind up..........
69567163-M.jpg

Comments

• Steve CaviglianoSteve Cavigliano Super Moderators Posts: 3,599 moderator
    edited May 16, 2006
    Nice John thumb.gif

I'd even suggest getting tighter and cutting off apendages, as/if required. Like the first pic. I think you could have gotten by with a wasit up shot. His eyes and the ball, make the shot for me :D

Steve
    SmugMug Support Hero
  • JohnEBongoJohnEBongo Registered Users Posts: 340 Major grins
    edited May 17, 2006
    Thanks for the feedback Steve, if it weren't for you I wouldn't get any feedback from this place. Anyways, these shots are already cropped pretty good since I am still learning to shoot tight in camera. I don't want to crop much more for fear of losing quality. When I get some good tight shots, I'll try cropiing like you suggest. Thanks again. John
  • ian408ian408 Administrators Posts: 21,934 moderator
    edited May 17, 2006
    These are all nice shots. They isolate the players and action well.
    The comments I have include watch the backgrounds (the catcher
    and the pitcher). I might be tempted to follow Steve's advice for a
    couple of shots but cutting off apendages should be avoided unless
    you're going for the emotion or you wanted something to go with a
    package (ie; tight facial crop for a player poster or something).

Ian
    Moderator Journeys/Sports/Big Picture :: Need some help with dgrin?
  • Steve CaviglianoSteve Cavigliano Super Moderators Posts: 3,599 moderator
    edited May 17, 2006