Trickling down gallery keywords

mcgilmcgil Registered Users Posts: 110 Major grins
edited June 5, 2006 in SmugMug Support
Hi,
I'm a newbie, been here a week and did not cancel the free trial, so I'm in :))

I have a question regarding the photo keywords (tags), I love them and how they're being surfaced on the homepage... however I would like to know if the gallery keywords are being surfaced anywhere the same way ?

From this help page [http://www.smugmug.com/help/keywords-tags], it says that gallery titles and photo captions are not used as keywords ... but what about gallery keywords ???

For example I have a gallery called Europe, and I'd like to have each photo tagged with Europe without having to bulk add it to the photos ?

The bulk add tool is very convenient to add keywords, however I add my gallery keywords in "Send to Smugmug" and would love to see them assigned to each photo of the uploaded gallery.

Thanks,

McGil

Comments

• ivarivar Registered Users Posts: 8,395 Major grins
    edited June 5, 2006
    mcgil wrote:
    Hi,
    I'm a newbie, been here a week and did not cancel the free trial, so I'm in :))

I have a question regarding the photo keywords (tags), I love them and how they're being surfaced on the homepage... however I would like to know if the gallery keywords are being surfaced anywhere the same way ?

From this help page [http://www.smugmug.com/help/keywords-tags], it says that gallery titles and photo captions are not used as keywords ... but what about gallery keywords ???

For example I have a gallery called Europe, and I'd like to have each photo tagged with Europe without having to bulk add it to the photos ?

The bulk add tool is very convenient to add keywords, however I add my gallery keywords in "Send to Smugmug" and would love to see them assigned to each photo of the uploaded gallery.

Thanks,

McGil
    Hi McGil, and welcome to Dgrin wave.gif