Lots-O-Lamina

AngeloAngelo Super Moderators Posts: 8,937 moderator
edited June 23, 2006 in The Dgrin Challenges
I've never done this before but I'm asking for your help selecting the shot I should run with for ch. 67. You'll see I've exercised some creative license in interpreting the definitions of plate; sheet; layer & blade.

All comments and critiques welcome and encouraged. Thank you.

1. Calder:

75943410-L.jpg

2. Calder in color:

75943420-L.jpg

3. Graffitti Lamina:

75943442-L.jpg

4. Gate:

75943427-L.jpg

5. Grate:

75943452-L.jpg

Which would you choose to run with? 28 votes

Calder?
25% 7 votes
Calder in color?
17% 5 votes
Gate?
3% 1 vote
Graffitti Lamina?
25% 7 votes
Grate?
14% 4 votes
None of the above?
14% 4 votes

Comments

• saurorasaurora Registered Users Posts: 4,320 Major grins
    edited June 17, 2006
    thumb.gif Angelo, nice work! I'm leaning towards #2, but if you don't mind, I have a suggestion. I would like to see the metal in a warmer, color. Say copper? What plug-ins are you using? Virtual Photographer has a great copper. You would have to fill in the sky as it will come out white. I would lean towards an aquamarine colored sky...just my 2 cents. I also like the graffiti, but I think the metal is a stronger subject. You're on your way!!! Great ideas.
  • retroretro Registered Users Posts: 303 Major grins
    edited June 17, 2006
    #2 is a great shot, strong composition and beautiful blue tones
  • MalteMalte Registered Users Posts: 1,181 Major grins
    edited June 17, 2006
    I like the grafitti one!

Malte
  • sayntbrigidsayntbrigid Registered Users Posts: 381 Major grins
    edited June 17, 2006
    I Voted clap.gifclapclap.gif
    That Poll idea is a GREAT one Angelo.....I think I will borrow that idea for the next challenge if its ok with you :D
    True happiness is wanting what you have
    http://avatars.imvu.com/sayntbrigidii
  • LCDLCD Registered Users Posts: 494 Major grins
    edited June 17, 2006