Options

Tripod question

lambadlambad Registered Users Posts: 43 Big grins
edited November 12, 2004 in Accessories
I've read through the tripod thread and thus discovered there is something called a "quick release" that can be attached to your camera and then to the tripod. Currently I can't change the battery on my Nikon 5700 when it's screwed onto the tripod (the battery compartment is on the bottom of the camera which is blocked by the tripod). Is there such a thing as a "quick release" for this camera that will still allow me to change batteries quickly and with ease when mounted on the tripod? (Providing I have the proper tripod which currently I'm sure it is not.) Can you suggest any quick releases and tripods that would work for me? Yes, I'm a beginner--an unsteady one--and need quality accessory help! Thank you.

Comments

• Options
    photocatphotocat Registered Users Posts: 1,334 Major grins
    edited November 12, 2004
    I would suggest that you get 2300 rechargeable batteries, so you don't need battery acces whilst camera is on the tripod.
    If you have a set of 2300 ampere batteries, they should take you a LOOONNG time to get drained. I don't suppose you leave your camera on your tripod for 24 hours in a row do you????
  • Options
    miketaylor01miketaylor01 Registered Users Posts: 318 Major grins
    edited November 12, 2004
    Man, what kind of 2300 rechargables are you using. May just be my camera, but I use 2300's, of which my camera takes 4 at a time. Those 4 are just to run the electronics in the camera. There is a seperate set of 123's that run the AF and shutter. Anyways, four 2300's will only normaly last me around 200 shots with the camera set on the highest resolution. Once again though this may just be my camera..