Basket for newbies #2

judahjudah Registered Users Posts: 253 Major grins
edited July 21, 2006 in Sports
Hi, Judah here again.
I went to the same spot this afternoon, it was semi-finals and final game time.
Took again a lot of pictures and I tried to get closer to the action.
Can you please comment? Thanks. Cheers. :):

82008372-L.jpg
82008370-L.jpg

82008373-L.jpg
Amazing grace! How sweet the sound
That saved a wretch like me!
I once was lost, but now am found;
Was blind, but now I see.

http://judah.smugmug.com/

Comments

• saurorasaurora Registered Users Posts: 4,320 Major grins
    edited July 16, 2006
    Hi Judah...I don't shoot these, so I'm no expert. But I can definitely see improvements each time you shoot! The 2nd shot is great (to me!), because you managed to capture the shooter's face and he is close to the net.....and you got the net!!!! Though probably not technically as good, I like the intensity of #1 even though you lost a foot. I like the composition and the closeness adds a feeling of action and being there. Good job! Oh, and your conversions are terrific! thumb.gif
  • THE TOUCHTHE TOUCH Registered Users Posts: 535 Major grins
    edited July 16, 2006
    Hi Judah! wave.gif

Great actions shots. IMO - #2 is perfect, couldn't ask for a better shot. #1 has great action but it's always nice to have all their body parts in the frame. #3 is kind of subtle and has too much sky - going for the pivot as he turns to the left or right would have made the difference.

Keep up the good work! The more you shoot a particular sport, the more you can "predict" what's going to happen next. I sometimes find myself saying - "press the shutter" then I hesitate and miss the shot. Usually, if you wait for the action to happen, you've missed the opportunity!
    Insanity: Doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. - Albert Einstein :bash

- Kevin
  • xtnomadxtnomad Registered Users Posts: 340 Major grins
    edited July 16, 2006