Still Life

judahjudah Registered Users Posts: 253 Major grins
edited July 23, 2006 in Holy Macro
Ok, don't know if this is the right room to post this. My first time at Still Life. Those of you who know me know that I'm a newbie with lots of questions. I don't know yet what thrills me the most so I just try every shooting technique. Today I planned to be at a skateboarding/bmexing/hiphopping meeting but it was one of the hottest day my young life can remember so I decided to give still life a go.
Here's what I got.

Edit: I uploaded the shots on Smug, better leave resize to it, my technique is very poor.

PS: I can't get rid of lights reflection in the bottle. Any help? Any tip?

83244981-L.jpg

83245041-L.jpg

83245105-L.jpg

83245371-L.jpg

83245396-L.jpg
Amazing grace! How sweet the sound
That saved a wretch like me!
I once was lost, but now am found;
Was blind, but now I see.

http://judah.smugmug.com/

Comments

• Awais YaqubAwais Yaqub Registered Users Posts: 10,572 Major grins
    edited July 22, 2006
    one way to remove reflection is to block the light with black
    you can make light tent for this kind of work
    i loved last 2 reflection looks fine in them i think you did to much cropping in 2nd and 3rd and bottol is leaning you can adjust it in photoshop i think you should build a light tent iloveyou.gif
    Thine is the beauty of light; mine is the song of fire. Thy beauty exalts the heart; my song inspires the soul. Allama Iqbal

My Gallery
  • SkippySkippy Registered Users Posts: 12,075 Major grins
    edited July 23, 2006
    judah wrote:
    Ok, don't know if this is the right room to post this. My first time at Still Life. Those of you who know me know that I'm a newbie with lots of questions. I don't know yet what thrills me the most so I just try every shooting technique. Today I planned to be at a skateboarding/bmexing/hiphopping meeting but it was one of the hottest day my young life can remember so I decided to give still life a go.