Feature request: "Copying or linking"

NikolaiNikolai Registered Users Posts: 19,035 Major grins
edited February 9, 2007 in SmugMug Support
Caetgories and subcategories are nice and simple. Too simple, for my test. That makes it inflexible. I have a portrait of the clown, takien during a street event.
WHere shall I put it? Portraits? Events? 2004\April?
Seriously, some images/albums simple cannot be classified as easy as category/subcategory.
Idea: allow creating a link between images (just the way UNIX was doing it since day one). It would bear same title, same set of large/medioum/tiny/thumb images, but it would at least possible to make it APPEAR in different places.

What, image links are not feasible in any near future? Ok, I'm a developer, I can understand "no-can-do", I had to say it myself so many times in my professional life. How about COPYING, at least. I was trying to save the drive space, but, hey, it's "unlimited", let's at least use this. What's NOT unlimited is my time I would have to spend uploading the same darm image into 2-3-4 different categories simply because it fits them all.

What do you say?
"May the f/stop be with you!"

Comments

• yvonneyvonne Registered Users Posts: 193 Major grins
    edited November 23, 2004
    Nikolai wrote:
    Caetgories and subcategories are nice and simple. Too simple, for my test. That makes it inflexible. I have a portrait of the clown, takien during a street event.
    WHere shall I put it? Portraits? Events? 2004\April?
    Seriously, some images/albums simple cannot be classified as easy as category/subcategory.
    Idea: allow creating a link between images (just the way UNIX was doing it since day one). It would bear same title, same set of large/medioum/tiny/thumb images, but it would at least possible to make it APPEAR in different places.