Options

wanted: junior league pep talk

asamuelasamuel Registered Users Posts: 451 Major grins
edited August 20, 2006 in Mind Your Own Business
So you want to be a photographer by trade?

Me too!

your putting money into it, time and lifestyle choices. I hear you!

but sometimes you get a little bit nervous? worried that maybe the field is just that bit too big for you and you would mind just one night sleeping with the lights on (maybe thats just me).

what I call for is rally raising! pep talking! quotes of old masters! tales of rags to riches! morale boosting!

A tonic for the ordinary joe and every man........................

I will find such words and share them, meanwhile......busy yourselves.:lust
where's the cheese at?

http://www.samuelbedford.com

Comments

• Options
    OakleyOakley Registered Users Posts: 446 Major grins
    edited August 20, 2006
    66 views and no replies. Yikes --- that's not a good sign, eh?

Well, asamuel, I think there are many people like you and me out there. You probably have a job, where you dream most of the time about quitting and starting up in the photo biz. You don't want much, just enough to support you (and your family). I'm in that boat.

Fortunatley for you, I'm in one of my more optomistic moments --- I just got my first smugmug sale. Sure I'm only going to get $1.05, but it's a good start, I think!

Anyway, I'm going to make this as brief as I can ---
    • KEEP DREAMING!!! I believe that we create our own realities --- and if you are persistent about visualizing and telling yourself that you will be a pro photographer, then it will happen.
    • BE PATIENT!!! I also believe that all good things take work. Our realities are also what we practice in our daily lives. So work at your photos, buy books to understand the business, invest your time and energy as much as you can afford.