Garage Studio

leebaseleebase Registered Users Posts: 630 Major grins
edited August 26, 2006 in People
I had fun blowing a lot of money on stands, tripod, monopod, heads and a back drop today. I'm getting prepared to be a "main photog" at the studio I shoot for. I've been a "photo-journalist" -- second member of a two shooter team up to this point when shooting for the studio. Now I'll be shooting the formals and shooting against a backdrop at receptions -- in addition to all the other stuff I've been doing.

Oh -- and I'll get to stand in the prime spot in the aisle when the bride walks down :)

So, to practice, I opened up my own garage studio.

89795180-M.jpg

I bought a used Minolta light meter and a set of used White Lightning 10,000 strobes ("paint cans").

89796600-M.jpg

As you can see, I roped in my youngest daughter after her soccer practice today.

89797256-M.jpg

I'm new at this -- but don't be merciful. I need to be ready in the next couple weeks.

Lee

Comments

• StustaffStustaff Registered Users Posts: 680 Major grins
    edited August 22, 2006
    Buy an Iron!! the creases are really distracting!

Light looks good there are some bright spots on her face but guess that is because she is a little shiny from FOOTBALL* practice.

*We invented it and its called football :D
    Trapped in my bedroom taking pictures...did i say bedroom? i meant studio!

My www. place is www.belperphoto.co.uk
    My smugmug galleries at http://stuarthill.smugmug.com
  • leebaseleebase Registered Users Posts: 630 Major grins
    edited August 22, 2006
    Stustaff wrote:
    Buy an Iron!! the creases are really distracting!

Brand new -- right out of the bag. Saleslady says to wad it up and throw it into a duffle bag :)
    Light looks good there are some bright spots on her face but guess that is because she is a little shiny from FOOTBALL* practice.

*We invented it and its called football :D

True that. :)

Lee
    edited August 22, 2006
    Round 2:

90062121-M.jpg