Buttons missing in Firefox

iefarleyiefarley Registered Users Posts: 11 Big grins
edited August 23, 2006 in SmugMug Support
I hope this is the right place to post...
I'm not sure just what is the problem. I'm a basic Smugmug user. When I'm working in Firefox (my preference) on any page with the Smugmug default colors (black background, etc), the buttons for Save, Cancel, etc do not show. Also, at the top of a gallery, the ones for Add Photo, Theme, etc don't show. When I mouse over them, my mouse shows a change so I know it's detecting a button there, but there's nothing visually to show what I'm clicking on.
If I go to Internet Explorer, the buttons show up just fine. But I sure don't like to use IE...
Help! :confused
I'm not a programmer, but I'm a pretty good user!

Comments

• javier.rinaldijavier.rinaldi Registered Users Posts: 210 Major grins
    edited August 23, 2006
    iefarley wrote:
    I'm not sure just what is the problem. I'm a basic Smugmug user. When I'm working in Firefox (my preference) on any page with the Smugmug default colors (black background, etc), the buttons for Save, Cancel, etc do not show. Also, at the top of a gallery, the ones for Add Photo, Theme, etc don't show. When I mouse over them, my mouse shows a change so I know it's detecting a button there, but there's nothing visually to show what I'm clicking on.
    If I go to Internet Explorer, the buttons show up just fine. But I sure don't like to use IE...

what is your website address?
    Jav

Creator of: SmugManager

"There's no dark side or the moon, really. Matter of fact it's all dark..."
  • iefarleyiefarley Registered Users Posts: 11 Big grins
    edited August 23, 2006
    what is your website address?
    iefarley.smugmug.com
  • AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited August 23, 2006
    Hi, do this in your firefox preferences:
    http://www.dgrin.com/showpost.php?p=344218&postcount=8

I hope this helps!
    edited August 23, 2006
    Andy wrote: