Open For Comment

ESigginsESiggins Registered Users Posts: 185 Major grins
edited September 11, 2006 in Technique
Hi Everyone,

Sorry if this is in the wrong place, but I have a favor to ask. I just did a big update of my site and I'd like to get people's impressions. I'm an aspiring pro, so I want my site to be something I can show people in the industry and have them be impressed. Dgrin has a unique mix of pros and casual photo enthusiasts. As somone who wants to be technically good and take photos with wide appeal, I think this is a great place to get advice.

What I'm really interested in hearing is your impressions on the choice of photos (is there anything that seems out of place? Anything in the portfolio that you wonder why it's there? Anything that just sucks?). I know not every shot is technically perfect, but I figure those imperfect ones capture a moment good enough to include. Maybe you disagree. If so, I'd like to hear it. Obviously, if you see any recurrent technical or composition problems, especially in post-processing, I'd love to hear any suggestions on how to improve.

Of course, I'd be glad to do the same for anyone else. Thanks in advance,

Fred.
Shoot, or shoot not. There is no try.
http://esiggins.smugmug.com

Comments

• RhuarcRhuarc Registered Users Posts: 1,464 Major grins
    edited September 8, 2006
    First of all, you have some amazing shots! I really like! As far as the site design goes, just a couple of thoughts.

1) If you want the site to appear professional you probably shouldn't have Private galleries showing to the public: http://esiggins.smugmug.com/People

2) If you are wanting to go professional are you going to be selling your pictures? I didn't see anything about pricing or anything like that. Maybe I jsut missed it.