Some Help and Suggestions

stephiewilliamsstephiewilliams Registered Users Posts: 168 Major grins
edited September 26, 2006 in Sports
Hello all :) I have been shooting sports for some time. When I compare my shots to others who own a d70 (like me) I am always pleased with my photos. Now being on this sports forum I feel like my shots are chopped liver. I know that this is partially due to the range of equipment being so much better...I own a d70, a Nikkor 18-70mm f3-4.5, a Nikkor 70-300mm f4.5-5.6 and a Sigma EF-500 DG ST. I am looking for way to improve my photos, refine my technique with my exisiting equipment (as I am a broke freelancing photo student hehe.) Rather than just using my entry level equipment as an excuse I wanted to see if anyone could provide me with some good feedback.

My sports shots can be found http://stephaniewilliams.smugmug.com/Sports or if it would be easier I could post some samples from each sport...Perhaps the best way to get this feedback is to post shots throughout the year from each sport as I shoot it?

In general I think I really need to work on my night time football, indoor volleyball and basketball.
Stephie
"AMATEURS try till they get it right, PROS try till they cannot possibly get it wrong."

Gallery - http://stephaniewilliams.smugmug.com

Comments

• johngjohng Registered Users Posts: 1,658 Major grins
    edited September 19, 2006
    Stephie,

My experience on this and other forums is you get much better feedback posting specific examples of your work and asking for feedback. The people you most want feedback from don't have time to sift through galleries.