Options

The comments on photos

shawncshawnc Registered Users Posts: 679 Major grins
edited September 26, 2006 in Dgrin Forum Support
Hi Guys & Gals,

I am new to Photography, about 2 yrs now, and found a love for expressing myself in landscapes. I'm also new to displaying my photos in a online gallery. I've been displaying in smugmug for a few months now. I have enjoyed looking at some spectacular photography & I notice there are several coments that are posted below each of these wonderful photos.

As a person who is wanting to continually improve this wondeful new art, I have been waiting for someone to make some comments/critiques on my photos, but have seen nothing.

How do I expose my photos for comment & critique?
Well I guess one way would be to add my link here, Huh?

http://shawncarden.smugmug.com/

Otherwise, are there any recomendations for exposure?

Comments

• Options
    Antonio CorreiaAntonio Correia Registered Users Posts: 6,241 Major grins
    edited September 26, 2006
    Hello.
    One way to show your pictures is to post them under the correct position.
    I mean: if you shoot a portrait you post at
    http://www.dgrin.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20
    sports at
    http://www.dgrin.com/forumdisplay.php?f=26
    and so on.
    Go please to http://www.dgrin.com/index.php
    and post one of your pictures thumb.gif
    I post here one of your beautifull pictures: :D
    http://shawncarden.smugmug.com/photos/91672203-M.jpg
    All the best ! ... António Correia - Facebook
  • Options
    ivarivar Registered Users Posts: 8,395 Major grins
    shawnc wrote:
    Hi Guys & Gals,

I am new to Photography, about 2 yrs now, and found a love for expressing myself in landscapes. I'm also new to displaying my photos in a online gallery. I've been displaying in smugmug for a few months now. I have enjoyed looking at some spectacular photography & I notice there are several coments that are posted below each of these wonderful photos.