Shrooms at local 'Asian Mart'

rgbivensrgbivens Registered Users Posts: 163 Major grins
edited September 29, 2006 in Holy Macro
Well, I'm new around here so let me introduce myself first off...

My name is Grant Bivens and I'm a full-time student at Oklahoma State University. I am almost a Senior and my major is Electrical Engineering Technologies. I am a Photo Editor and Sr. Photographer for the OSU paper, The Daily O'Collegian.

Having said that...

I took this shot last semester for an article on the new Asian food store that opened near campus. The article didn't run but this is one of my favorite pictures from last semester. I just love the color of the basket and then (if you're not used to Asian foods) you think 'why are there shrooms in a bag???'...

C&C welcome...

-Grant
Cameras: Nikon D200 w/grip, Nikon D70, Samsung NV11
Lenses: Nikkor 50mm f/1.8, Nikkor 17-80mm f/3.5-4, Nikkor 70-300mm f/3.5-5.6, Lensbaby 2.0
Accessories: Nikon SB-800, (2X) Old Flash Units, (4X) Poverty Wizards, GF Lightsphere, (3X) Lightstand and umbrella, Sandisk Extreme III 4.0 GB, Sandisk Ultra II 2.0 GB, Transcend 1.0 GB

Comments

• rgbivensrgbivens Registered Users Posts: 163 Major grins
    edited September 28, 2006
    I forgot to mention...

I was using my Nikon D70 with a Sigma 14mm f/2.8 and used bounce flash off the ceiling (if you couldn't tell mwink.gif) with my SB-800.

-Grant
    Lenses: Nikkor 50mm f/1.8, Nikkor 17-80mm f/3.5-4, Nikkor 70-300mm f/3.5-5.6, Lensbaby 2.0
    Accessories: Nikon SB-800, (2X) Old Flash Units, (4X) Poverty Wizards, GF Lightsphere, (3X) Lightstand and umbrella, Sandisk Extreme III 4.0 GB, Sandisk Ultra II 2.0 GB, Transcend 1.0 GB
  • Awais YaqubAwais Yaqub Registered Users Posts: 10,572 Major grins
    Nice shot and welcome to the forum keep posting :D
    Thine is the beauty of light; mine is the song of fire. Thy beauty exalts the heart; my song inspires the soul. Allama Iqbal

My Gallery
    Thanks Awais!

-Grant