*DONATED* For Donation: USB 2.0 Compact Flash Reader

dkappdkapp Registered Users Posts: 985 Major grins
edited December 28, 2004 in Flea Market
I have a very compact USB 2.0 compact flash reader I can't use. I bought it about 2 months ago when I started shooting raw w/ my D70.

Long story short, the box said Mac compatible so I bought it. I got it home and tried it out, no luck. I called support and they said it won't work...ever. Tried to return it, but no luck. Its been sitting in a box ever since.

Hi-Speed ZiO! CompactFlash Digital Media Reader/Writer

If you know of a church, temple, school...etc that needs something like this, please let me know.

I hope everyone is enjoying the holiday season & staying warm out there.

Thanks!
Dave

Comments

• AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited December 16, 2004
    clap.gifclap.gifclap.gif

great idea! and good holiday spirit of giving :D
    dkapp wrote:
    I have a very compact USB 2.0 compact flash reader I can't use. I bought it about 2 months ago when I started shooting raw w/ my D70.

Long story short, the box said Mac compatible so I bought it. I got it home and tried it out, no luck. I called support and they said it won't work...ever. Tried to return it, but no luck. Its been sitting in a box ever since.

If you know of a church, temple, school...etc that needs something like this, please let me know.

Thanks!
    Dave
  • dkappdkapp Registered Users Posts: 985 Major grins
    edited December 28, 2004
    No hits on this one yet. How about you make a donation to a good cause, and I'll send it to you. I'll just use the honor system, so you don't have to send me a donation receipt. Just remember god is watching you.

Dave
  • NikolaiNikolai Registered Users Posts: 19,035 Major grins
    edited December 28, 2004
    I'm not a charity, but..
    I can probaly use it.. All mines are usb1..