Options

What makes a good Portfolio?

GraphyFotozGraphyFotoz Registered Users Posts: 2,267 Major grins
edited October 13, 2006 in Mind Your Own Business
I'm not a Professional but have sold at least a dozen of my works over the years.

Now I'm told it's time to get in gear and show my work.
So far I have been going by word of mouth typa thing locally.
I'm told by all of my Customers(Private Individuals) I'm making a big mistake not doing more to get the word out round my area. :dunno

While I'm not a Shay or Andy :bow what can I do to get the ball rolling? :scratch
I prefer to keep it local as I don't have the time ot resources to go any further at this point.

I do have much of my best work printed up in 8x10(Which I sell) in a album to show potential Customers.
My work I sell consist of 8x10's in a 11x14 matte and frame.

TIA
Canon 60D | Nikon Cooloix P7700
Manfrotto Mono | Bag- LowePro Slingshot 100AW

http://www.graphyfotoz.smugmug.com/

Comments

• Options
    BakatBakat Registered Users Posts: 155 Major grins
    edited October 8, 2006
    What area are you focusing in? Weddings? Landscapes? Seniors? Product Photography? Art Images? Architecture?

I have 3 paper portfolios; 1) Weddings, 2)Portraits, 3) Product Images.

Kat
    "Photography is not a sport. It has no rules"
    Bill Brandt
  • Options
    edited October 8, 2006
    Bakat wrote:
    What area are you focusing in? Weddings? Landscapes? Seniors? Product Photography? Art Images? Architecture?

I have 3 paper portfolios; 1) Weddings, 2)Portraits, 3) Product Images.

Kat

My strength is in Wildlife Photography!

Flowers....Bugs...Birds...Animals...and some Landscape all from my area.

• Options
    Art ScottArt Scott Registered Users Posts: 8,959 Major grins
    edited October 8, 2006