York College Field Hockey

binghottbinghott Registered Users Posts: 1,075 Major grins
edited November 3, 2006 in Sports
for the most part, i do not enjoy watching field hockey, however i do enjoy shooting it! please tell me what you think of this picture:

104525637-L.jpg

should i crop it tighter?

Comments

• wmstummewmstumme Registered Users Posts: 466 Major grins
    edited October 24, 2006
    Although I'm just a rank amateur, I don't know how you can do much better than this shot. Fantastic!

I wouldn't crop it any more. I think you need the edge of the goal in the shot to give it perspective. Also, I wouldn't want any more of the girls cut off.

Great work.

My daughters play field hockey and I find it difficult to shoot--they're always looking down--the ball down by the feet -- the face up high... Any advice on how you shoot this sport?

Regards

Will
    Regards

Will
    15524779-Ti.gif great shot .clap.gif keep the edge of the goal.
    **If I keep shooting, I'm bound to hit something**
    Dave
  • binghottbinghott Registered Users Posts: 1,075 Major grins
    edited October 25, 2006
    wmstumme wrote:
    My daughters play field hockey and I find it difficult to shoot--they're always looking down--the ball down by the feet -- the face up high... Any advice on how you shoot this sport?

thanks for the comments!

i find that with field hockey particularly, sitting or kneeling to get an upward angle work. i can't think of any other advice at the moment.
  • wmstummewmstumme Registered Users Posts: 466 Major grins
    edited October 28, 2006
    binghott wrote:
    thanks for the comments!

i find that with field hockey particularly, sitting or kneeling to get an upward angle work. i can't think of any other advice at the moment.