black v. silver

cyclendocyclendo Registered Users Posts: 7 Beginner grinner
edited June 16, 2007 in Cameras
I'm wondering about the seemingly larger than necessary price difference between black and silver models. I just purchased the new Digital Rebel XTi from B+H (super excited about it), and I ended up going with the silver model simply because it was so much cheaper. Black would have been my preference, but in the end I couldn't justify it price-wise....Does anyone have an answer for why this is so?

thanks

Comments

• jsedlakjsedlak Registered Users Posts: 487 Major grins
    edited November 29, 2006
    I was wondering this last night... I bought the black just because I wouldn't be able to stand the ugliness of the silver...
  • cyclendocyclendo Registered Users Posts: 7 Beginner grinner
    edited November 29, 2006
    Yeah, I much prefer the black, it looks WAY more professional and all...but in the end it came down to the fiscal situation (i'm a college student).
  • MarkRMarkR Registered Users Posts: 2,099 Major grins
    edited November 29, 2006
    cyclendo wrote:
    I'm wondering about the seemingly larger than necessary price difference between black and silver models. I just purchased the new Digital Rebel XTi from B+H (super excited about it), and I ended up going with the silver model simply because it was so much cheaper. Black would have been my preference, but in the end I couldn't justify it price-wise....Does anyone have an answer for why this is so?

thanks
    Because
    Black would have been my preference ...
    Supply and demand. :shrug
  • SeefutlungSeefutlung Registered Users Posts: 2,781 Major grins
    edited November 29, 2006