#80 1st attempt

salazarsalazar Registered Users Posts: 392 Major grins
edited December 23, 2006 in The Dgrin Challenges
nOOb here. Does this say "Machinery" to anyone? CC welcome. Taken today 14/12/2006 8:32 AM
Please feel free to retouch and repost my images. Critique, Suggestions, and Technique tips always welcomed. Thanks for your interest.

Comments

• salazarsalazar Registered Users Posts: 392 Major grins
    edited December 14, 2006
    #80 2nd attempt
    nOOb here. Does this say "Machinery" to anyone? CC welcome. Taken today 14/12/2006 11:33 AM Canon PoweShot A430 1/8 sec. F2.8
    Please feel free to retouch and repost my images. Critique, Suggestions, and Technique tips always welcomed. Thanks for your interest.
  • garfonzogarfonzo Registered Users Posts: 25 Big grins
    edited December 14, 2006
    salazar wrote:
    nOOb here. Does this say "Machinery" to anyone? CC welcome. Taken today 14/12/2006 8:32 AM

hmmm... not so much. Between this and your second attempt, I think the second attempt captures more of the "machine" feel. This just looks like a bus on jacks.

garfonzo

:ivar
  • DoctorItDoctorIt Administrators Posts: 11,951 moderator
    edited December 15, 2006
    welcome aboard salazar wave.gif

I combined your 2 threads into 1 since you are in the early phases of selecting a shot - will make it easier for others to comparatively comment, and for you to keep track of.

Also, are you hosting your images anywhere (smugmug, maybe)? The attachment process butchers the quailty. Linking to photos is a far better way of showing off the good stuff.
    Erik
    moderator of: The Flea Market [ guidelines ]

• nalvareznalvarez Registered Users Posts: 152 Major grins
    edited December 15, 2006
    I would say, give it another attempt. Both pictures here show machinery, but both lack crisp photo qualities - composition, light, etc.
  • shoppixshoppix Registered Users Posts: 93 Big grins
    edited December 16, 2006
    the bus