Ch 29: First entry ever.

ccpickreccpickre Registered Users Posts: 385 Major grins
edited January 6, 2005 in The Dgrin Challenges
This is my first entry into a contest. I didn't edit it much because I don't really know how to edit it :)

Any suggestions would be great. I'm still learning photography.
Vi Veri Vniversum Vivus Vici

Comments

• cletuscletus Registered Users Posts: 1,930 Major grins
    edited January 5, 2005
    welcome to dgrin wave.gif

Very lovely shot for your first post clap.gif

Good light in the eyes. The picture is a bit dark, but a dark dog against dark background is always going to make for a dark picture. Also the pooch looks just a tiny bit out of focus.

Is your dog a willing model??? If so you might try a reshoot in a little bit better light with a lighter background. The lighter background will help seperate the dog from the background. Better light will keep the camera from having to rely on the flash. These first-person shots are tough with on board flash. Since your arm is so close to the camera (and the flash) it gets a ton of light on it, and it turns out over exposed.
  • lynnmalynnma Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 5,208 Major grins
    edited January 5, 2005
    cletus wrote:
    welcome to dgrin wave.gif
    Welcome!wave.gif I love doggies so you have a good start.. I agree with Cletus so although I liked your shot looking forward to your next one...1drink.gif well doneclap.gif
  • lynnmalynnma Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 5,208 Major grins
    edited January 5, 2005
    Cletus darling, why are you looking so blue..???? are you cold???
  • wxwaxwxwax Registered Users Posts: 15,471 Major grins
    edited January 5, 2005
    Cletus said it all. Man, he talks a lot. umph.gif

rolleyes1.gif

Welcome to dgrin, cc! The only way to improve is to keep shooting, so go crazy, man. And it's especially instructional to go back and try the same shot again, making it better. nod.gif
    Sid.