Winter (Cold Water) Surfing Shots

troutstreamingtroutstreaming Registered Users Posts: 116 Major grins
edited January 6, 2007 in Sports
Hi all,

Stumbled in to some surfing pictures in late December up here in the Pacific Northwest - not a bikini to be found. This is my first attempt at shooting surfing 20D 70-200 2.8 IS w/ the Canon 1.4. Images have cropped and post-processed for web display. Full gallery at http://troutstreaming.smugmug.com/gallery/2314518

120996375-M.jpg

121002089-M.jpg

120999501-M.jpg

120995809-M.jpg

Thanks for looking,

Andy
www.troutstreaming.com
Outdoor and Sports Media

Comments

• dbaker1221dbaker1221 Registered Users Posts: 4,482 Major grins
    edited January 4, 2007
    pretty cool:D shotsclap.gif
    **If I keep shooting, I'm bound to hit something**
    Dave
  • SkippySkippy Registered Users Posts: 12,075 Major grins
    edited January 4, 2007
    Hi all,

Stumbled in to some surfing pictures in late December up here in the Pacific Northwest - not a bikini to be found. This is my first attempt at shooting surfing 20D 70-200 2.8 IS w/ the Canon 1.4. Images have cropped and post-processed for web display. Full gallery at http://troutstreaming.smugmug.com/gallery/2314518

Thanks for looking,
    Andy

Hi Andy.........geezz that first shot looks like he is surfing on Milk clap.gif
    You could do something cool with a bowl of cereal and this shot combined :D

Yep love that first one thumb.gif ... Skippy
    Skippy (Australia) - Moderator of "HOLY MACRO" and "OTHER COOL SHOTS"

ALBUM http://ozzieskip.smugmug.com/

:skippy Everyone has the right to be stupid, but some people just abuse the privilege :dgrin
  • SenecaSeneca Registered Users Posts: 1,661 Major grins
    edited January 4, 2007
    Skippy wrote:

Haha!! Good idea...would like to see a fruit loop or cheerio in this pic. wings.gif
  • ed_hed_h Registered Users Posts: 191 Major grins
    edited January 4, 2007