What's your opinion?

ShepsMomShepsMom Registered Users Posts: 4,319 Major grins
edited January 7, 2007 in People
I'm not really into people photography, don't ask me why, i'd rather deal with animals... or may be i'm not good with capturing people...
Well, here is couple shots i took while on my cruise. I thought they came out OK. Would like to know what you think. :bow

Picture161.jpg

Picture158.jpg
Marina
www.intruecolors.com
Nikon D700 x2/D300
Nikon 70-200 2.8/50 1.8/85 1.8/14.24 2.8

Comments

• Scott_QuierScott_Quier Registered Users Posts: 6,524 Major grins
    edited January 6, 2007
    First - welcome to DGrin. I think you will come to like it here as much as I do!clap.gif

It would help to know the exif for these photos, but I'll tell you what I see anyway. These are very nice photographs, very colorful and sharp. Your are right, they did come out OK.
    • They need slightly more exposure. It appears that they are about 1/2 - 2/3 stop underexposed - The whites of their costumes appear to be somewhat gray and the faces are a little dark.
    For next time :D : They are a little centered - that is the faces of your subjects are very close to the center of the photographs and with a lot of space above them and without any ankles or feet to walk upon.
      • Maybe backing up a step or two and lowering your camera angle down just a bit to capture all of them, or
      • Get closer to them and make it a 3/4 body shot
      • Recrop them to remove some of the empty space above them.
    • ShepsMomShepsMom Registered Users Posts: 4,319 Major grins
      edited January 6, 2007
      Thank you Scott, those pics were taken as a snap shots, while walking around Cozumel. I know they're not the perfect pictures, like i said, i just can't make it with people. headscratch.gif