Options

College Hoops: Umass vs Xaiver

wingerwinger Registered Users Posts: 694 Major grins
edited January 14, 2005 in Sports
14017018-M-1.jpg14017043-M-2.jpg14017188-M-2.jpg14018398-M-2.jpg14018414-M-1.jpg14019139-M-1.jpg
14023081-M-2.jpg14025515-M-2.jpg
14025531-M-1.jpg14028466-M-1.jpg14028529-M-2.jpg14028542-M-2.jpg

Photos from Saturday's hoops game. Althought im sort of newish to hockey with an SLR camera, Im not new to the game and I have been shooting hockey with my point and shoot for a couple of years. Hoops I have never played competively and well hadnt been to a college game since the last time umass was a decent team. But with this new media relations gig I go again. I think this is my 6 or 7th game of the season (and well of my hoops shooting career) Pretty exciting game, umass ends up winning it in the 3OT.

Comments

• Options
    Steve CaviglianoSteve Cavigliano Super Moderators Posts: 3,599 moderator
    edited January 12, 2005
    All Reet Winger :-)
    Super job!! Especially, for a basketball newbie rolleyes1.gif Looks like you had decent lighting (for an indoor gym) and you got some nice non-action shots too ^5 I really like the shot of the scorer's table.....nice clap.gif It also looks like you were able to roam around (or you had some really good seats). So how'd ya like it? There's quite a bit more action than in hockey, but all the action sometimes makes it hard to concentrate on the shooting....lol

Anyway, good work and thanks for sharing these,

Steve

BTW, what lens were you using?
    SmugMug Support Hero
  • Options
    fishfish Registered Users Posts: 2,950 Major grins
    edited January 12, 2005
    Those are terrific shots, winger. Every bit as good as you'd see in SI.

ear.gif
    "Consulting the rules of composition before taking a photograph, is like consulting the laws of gravity before going for a walk." - Edward Weston