Options

high key photograph of my son

Six BeesSix Bees Registered Users Posts: 81 Big grins
edited January 24, 2007 in People
2007-01-05_14.jpg
I typically shy away from high key because lighting it for me....I just never get it right. Well this night I was testing high key with my husband (and I think I finally "got" it, and my drop was finally white (YAHOO) without me making it white in photoshop) and then I was trying it out with brother bear here. Now, here, I ended up putting him on he floor on a white throw. I love it, but I am his mother! I struggle with studio lighting since everything I know is self taught....it is taking me longer than some. Any advice, suggestions....welcomed! Hope you think Brother Bear's first "captured" smile is as enduring as me and his sisters do!
Carrie

Comments

• Options
    ElaineElaine Registered Users Posts: 3,532 Major grins
    edited January 24, 2007
    I don't know much about high key, but I think you captured an adorable photo here! The expression and the angle are great, IMO, and the lighting looks really nice to me. He's very sweet and the photo is definitely a keeper! clap.gif Only wish it was a little larger for viewing.

Elaine
    Elaine

Comments and constructive critique always welcome!

Elaine Heasley Photography
  • Options
    Six BeesSix Bees Registered Users Posts: 81 Big grins
    edited January 24, 2007
    Elaine wrote:
    I don't know much about high key, but I think you captured an adorable photo here! The expression and the angle are great, IMO, and the lighting looks really nice to me. He's very sweet and the photo is definitely a keeper! clap.gif Only wish it was a little larger for viewing.

Elaine