RMS Queen Mary

cunarder534cunarder534 Registered Users Posts: 346 Major grins
edited February 3, 2007 in Holy Macro
Hi all, a few friends and I went to the Queen Mary last night and these are the results. I'm still kind of new at this so all the cc would be welcome. :wink

Off the port side
125839650-L.jpg

The haunted Queen Mary
125839693-L.jpg

A view from the bridge wings looking aft.
125839832-L.jpg

A view from the bridge wing looking forward.
125839890-L.jpg

Thanks for looking. Cheers!

Comments

• David_S85David_S85 Administrators Posts: 13,237 moderator
    edited January 28, 2007
    Brings back memories. Watched the Super Bowl (or a playoff game? -- can't remember) on the TV in the bar 21 years ago when it was a floating hotel (is it still?). The tour of the ship was one of the most fascinating experiences I've had. Your pictures bring some of those memories back.

Also saw this boat in the Port of Miami in 1968. It was rusting badly and nobody knew what to do about it at the time. Salvaging was one option. I'm glad they re-purposed it into a hotel.
    My Smugmug
    "You miss 100% of the shots you don't take" - Wayne Gretzky
  • Awais YaqubAwais Yaqub Registered Users Posts: 10,572 Major grins
    edited January 28, 2007
    Very beautiful photos
    Thine is the beauty of light; mine is the song of fire. Thy beauty exalts the heart; my song inspires the soul. Allama Iqbal

My Gallery
  • SkippySkippy Registered Users Posts: 12,075 Major grins
    edited January 28, 2007
    Hi all, a few friends and I went to the Queen Mary last night and these are the results. I'm still kind of new at this so all the cc would be welcome. mwink.gif

Off the port side
    The haunted Queen Mary
    A view from the bridge wings looking aft.
    A view from the bridge wing looking forward.
    Thanks for looking. Cheers!

Hi there, these look great, she looks in good nick the ole Queen thumb.gif
    Does she still sail? or she forever mored?