Some shots I like.

aliciahexaliciahex Registered Users Posts: 6 Beginner grinner
edited February 1, 2007 in Holy Macro
Hey everyone, I'm new to this site, but I'm a first year student at art school in photography so I wanted to post some of my stuff I took for my beginners photo class and see what everyone thought. Any and all feedback is appreciated! :)

blurrycity2.JPG
mill2.JPG
bee.jpg
arielhands.jpg

Comments

• SkippySkippy Registered Users Posts: 12,075 Major grins
    edited January 29, 2007
    aliciahex wrote:
    Hey everyone, I'm new to this site, but I'm a first year student at art school in photography so I wanted to post some of my stuff I took for my beginners photo class and see what everyone thought. Any and all feedback is appreciated! :)

Welcome to the forum Alicia clap.gif

First year student....... I suggest you save these shots and in just one years time get them out and have a look how much you've learnt in just one year.

Learn to use a tripod it will stop any unintended motion blur.
    Your first two shots show hand shake.
    Gosh your gonna try and cover all kinds of interests aren't you, including Macro..... with Macro the most important thing is get the EYES in Focus and get in close thumb.gif
    I like the last shot but like to have seen it more in focus.

All up I think you are headed in the right direction and I'm sure we are going to see some great things from you as you learn more about your gear.

There is so much you can pick up here at Dgrin, by simply brousing the many forums, and going to the Techniques forum to, as well as looking through many Tutorials freely available here on Dgrin.

Have fun ... happy Shooting thumb.gif .. Skippy
    Skippy (Australia) - Moderator of "HOLY MACRO" and "OTHER COOL SHOTS"

ALBUM http://ozzieskip.smugmug.com/

:skippy Everyone has the right to be stupid, but some people just abuse the privilege :dgrin
  • Lord VetinariLord Vetinari Registered Users Posts: 15,901 Major grins