Options

Improvisational studio!

schmooschmoo Registered Users Posts: 8,468 Major grins
edited February 12, 2007 in People
Been playing around with the idea of having a simple studio setup at home, and even though what I've got is pretty jury-rigged, it was a lot of fun. I have limited experience with all things light-related so this was a big project of mine. :D

129010545-L.jpg

129010579-L.jpg

129010596-L.jpg

129010677-M.jpg

129010700-L.jpg

Skin tones OK? Backdrop too distracting? I couldn't stop the lens down enough to get it blurred, or back up further because of the length of the room. But still opinions/advice/constructive criticism is welcome!

Comments

• Options
    Frog LadyFrog Lady Registered Users Posts: 1,091 Major grins
    edited February 11, 2007
    hey schmoo - looks like you had fun on this shoot! I really like some of the creative poses. Nice job!

I can't comment on the skin tones, but the backdrop is definately noticable (in a not so good way) particularly in the last shot (and to some degree, but not as bad, on the 2nd and 3rd shots. I wonder if you could blur it in PS ne_nau.gif

C.
    Colleen
    check out my (sports) pics: ColleenBonney.smugmug.com

*Thanks to Boolsacho for the avatar photo (from the dgrin portrait project)
  • Options
    gmonkehgmonkeh Registered Users Posts: 312 Major grins
    edited February 11, 2007
    shots look good to me, lighting looks good. Background is an easy fix, with some levels correction to make it pure white and some masking.
    http://www.reverbphotography.com
    Nikon D300
    Nikkor 85mm f/1.8D
    Tamron 28-75 f/2.8
    Nikkor 80-200 AF-D ED f/2.8
    2 Alien Bees AB800
    Nikon Speedlight SB800
    Elinchrome Skyport Triggers
  • Options
    SystemSystem Registered Users Posts: 8,186 moderator
    edited February 11, 2007
    love the color comp exposure pose of the first one-

the mask thing?-

well, whatever-

the backdrop in the last one, is, well----

cool
  • Options