Options

Ch 84, body on body of water

ASkipASkip Registered Users Posts: 224 Major grins
edited February 18, 2007 in The Dgrin Challenges
Hi,
I'm new to this challenge thing. but I took a picture with a human body in it at a surf contest this weekend. Lame?
http://ascip.smugmug.com/gallery/2472675/1/129694698#129694698-L-LB
I'm nervous about poking my head out here, you guys are all so good.

Comments

• Options
    pyroPrints.compyroPrints.com Registered Users Posts: 1,383 Major grins
    edited February 14, 2007
    I like the subject, and the shot a lot but I'm not crazy about the colors, I think messing around a little with color temps and what not, just a suggestion.

The B&W is nice too but I think this one needs to be in color. Besides the "subject" is underexposed.

Do you use photoshop to edit your photos?

PS: try to put the images into the post, it's easier that way.
    pyroPrints.com (my little t-shirt shop)
    pyroPrints.com/5819572 The Photo Section
  • Options
    edited February 14, 2007
    Hi,
    thanks. I do have Photoshop CS2. I think maybe I should stick to lurking.
    :-)
  • Options
    AngeloAngelo Super Moderators Posts: 8,937 moderator
    edited February 14, 2007
    ASkip wrote:
    Hi,

Now, now! Congrats on delurking. Stick around and play with the big boys. Don't let one comment scare you back into the closet.
  • Options
    edited February 15, 2007
    ASkip wrote:
    Hi,

Hey now, none of that. I'm just trying to help. You should see the images I started out with. C&C (Comment & Critique) is the best way to learn. I know I'm still learning, which is why I joined this contest.

So stay de-lurked, and don't take any comments as a slight to your art =c)
  • Options
    edited February 15, 2007
    Hey now, none of that. I'm just trying to help. You should see the images I started out with. C&C (Comment & Critique) is the best way to learn. I know I'm still learning, which is why I joined this contest.