Options

trying the challenge

JennyJenny Registered Users Posts: 96 Big grins
edited January 23, 2005 in The Dgrin Challenges
This is my first time trying a photo challenge so I suppose I will learn as I enter more of these.

How do you think I did? 9 votes

I wouldn't know how to use a camera if it bit me on the...well, you know.
0% 0 votes
I almost have the hang of it, now if I could just stop cutting peoples heads out of the picture...
11% 1 vote
plain Jane average
55% 5 votes
semi professional, nice to look at but still could use a little tweaking
22% 2 votes
So incredable that you could see it in a magazine or framed on your living room wall.
11% 1 vote

Comments

• Options
    judyfuessjudyfuess Registered Users Posts: 259 Major grins
    edited January 20, 2005
    Welcome!!!Great start!! You may want to add some spacing between the pictures. At a first glance the last two seem to run into each other.
    Jenny wrote:
    This is my first time trying a photo challenge so I suppose I will learn as I enter more of these.
  • Options
    wxwaxwxwax Registered Users Posts: 15,471 Major grins
    edited January 20, 2005
    wave.gif Hi Jenny. Playing in Challenges is stimulating, isn't it?

I like your idea. It's hard to go wrong with baby feet. I do find your image a little confusing, visually, not sure where to look first, no single box seems to really dominate. I also find the thumb crossover between the second and third boxes to be distracting, not sure if that's delieberate or not. You've made a great start, maybe play with it a little?
    Sid.
    Catapultam habeo. Nisi pecuniam omnem mihi dabis, ad caput tuum saxum immane mittam
    http://www.mcneel.com/users/jb/foghorn/ill_shut_up.au
  • Options
    RelocinRelocin Registered Users Posts: 13 Big grins
    edited January 20, 2005
    I agree with judyfuess. Try adding a bit more space between the photos.
  • Options
    BrettBrett Registered Users Posts: 218 Major grins
    edited January 20, 2005