ice balloon

CrockinatorCrockinator Registered Users Posts: 6 Beginner grinner
edited February 19, 2007 in Holy Macro
Hi all,

This is my first real post on any site whatsoever as I am a definitely a noob. However, I thought this might be interesting. I was struggling to think of things to photograph, so last night I filled some balloons with water and food coloring and hung them from a tree outside to freeze. I only opened one today and this is what I found. Unfortunately, I had planned on making eight of different colors and placing them in the snow, but all of the snow here melted today. So, I have to come up with another way to showcase them. With this picture, I stacked four photos (first try at stacking) and the detail suprised me (although it has lost some detail from compression).

Comments

• SkippySkippy Registered Users Posts: 12,075 Major grins
    edited February 18, 2007
    Hi all,

This is my first real post on any site whatsoever as I am a definitely a noob. However, I thought this might be interesting. I was struggling to think of things to photograph, so last night I filled some balloons with water and food coloring and hung them from a tree outside to freeze. I only opened one today and this is what I found. Unfortunately, I had planned on making eight of different colors and placing them in the snow, but all of the snow here melted today. So, I have to come up with another way to showcase them. With this picture, I stacked four photos (first try at stacking) and the detail suprised me (although it has lost some detail from compression).

Hi there Crockinator and welcome to the Dgrin Forum :D

Gosh I thought that was a shot of frozen Lemon till I read your text rolleyes1.gif
    Thats a clever idea you've come up with using the balloons and coloured water then freezing them, and what an excellent result too clap.gif