Options

Hey LuLu printers... how do you do full bleed?

MarkjayMarkjay Registered Users Posts: 860 Major grins
edited February 24, 2007 in Mind Your Own Business
I know there must be LuLu users here... yes, that means YOU Andy! :rofl (or anyone else please)

Actually, anyone who has used the service... how do you get your calendar images to print to the page edges?

I've never used them before so, I'm going to print a sample for myself to see the quality and compare with two others I"m going to experiment with. What's life without experimentation, right? :rofl

Thanks in advance, guys and gals!

Markjay
Markjay
Canon AE1 - it was my first "real camera"
Canon 20D - no more film!

Comments

• Options
    NikolaiNikolai Registered Users Posts: 19,035 Major grins
    edited February 24, 2007
    Markjay
    Markjay wrote:
    I know there must be LuLu users here... yes, that means YOU Andy! rolleyes1.gif (or anyone else please)

Actually, anyone who has used the service... how do you get your calendar images to print to the page edges?

I've never used them before so, I'm going to print a sample for myself to see the quality and compare with two others I"m going to experiment with. What's life without experimentation, right? rolleyes1.gif

Thanks in advance, guys and gals!

Markjay

Me no Andy, but since I use Lulu both for selling and for myself I thought I'd pitch in.
    In essense, just follow the recommendations and take into account what format of the calendar you use (there are two AFAIK). There is also a preview (although it take PAINFULLY long to generate), so you can reformat and reupload the picture if something is wrong.

Catch: if you reupload the file under the same name, Lulu will take all its sweet time to upload it and process it, after which it will happily ignore the results and keep the old image. deal.gif