Options

What am I doing wrong? PhotoShop Question.

salazarsalazar Registered Users Posts: 392 Major grins
edited November 8, 2007 in Finishing School
Hello all you patient people. PhotoShop NOOB here. I'm having a problem with PhotoShop CS2. I'm probably doing somthing stupid but I can't figure out what.

When I'm finished fooling around in PhotoShop with a photo and save it as a jpeg it doesn't look the same as it did in PhotoShop if I open it in some other program (or post it to DGrin, which is why I'm asking this question). If I reopen the jpeg in PhotoShop it continues to look the way I want it to but not in other programs. It seems to lose some saturation and in the case of the attached image took on a bit of a blue cast. The image attached to this question is how it looks in PhotoShop which is how I want it to look when I post it on DGrin.

(To get it to look the way I wanted it to in this post I had to do a screen capture of my monitor (Control - Print Screen) and paste the result into Microsoft Photo Editor and use that to crop out the unwanted rest of my screen capture.)

The second post is how it looks if I post the jpeg created in PhotoShop CS2.

Dang, this is frustrating. Anybody have an idea what I'm doing wrong?
Please feel free to retouch and repost my images. Critique, Suggestions, and Technique tips always welcomed. Thanks for your interest.

Comments

• Options
    edited February 28, 2007
    jpeg:
    Please feel free to retouch and repost my images. Critique, Suggestions, and Technique tips always welcomed. Thanks for your interest.
  • Options
    Shay StephensShay Stephens Registered Users Posts: 3,165 Major grins
    edited February 28, 2007
    Just a guess, but do you use the same color space throughout your workflow? For example, I capture my images in camera using sRGB, I edit them in sRGB, I save and print them in sRGB, and the web displays them in sRGB.