Categories File Tree??

dusty-dogdusty-dog Registered Users Posts: 116 Major grins
edited March 24, 2007 in SmugMug Support
Frankly, I'm finding that the creation of categories, subcategories, galleries, subgalleries, etc. to be a nuisance. Has anyone ever suggested the possibility of creating an option wherein galleries and categories can be created/deleted/moved/renamed using a file tree structure? I'm new to this, and I'm working on setting up my galleries, and I have 5 days left of my 14-day trial. I will be staying, but for cryin' out loud (hear the frustration?) this smugmug structure is a pain in the arse. :huh

Thanks in advance for comments, help, consolations, dis's, etc. :scratch

Di

Comments

• AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited March 24, 2007
    dusty-dog wrote:
    Frankly, I'm finding that the creation of categories, subcategories, galleries, subgalleries, etc. to be a nuisance.
    Hi, ouch - sorry you are finding it to be a nuisance! Let's see if we can help :D

I suggest that you try Devbobo's SmugBrowser. It's an awesome Firefox plugin, you'll be quite amazed at how easy it is to create, move, add etc.

http://smugmug.jot.com/WikiHome/SmugMugHacksAndApps

It's really quite an amazing tool.
  • dusty-dogdusty-dog Registered Users Posts: 116 Major grins
    edited March 24, 2007
    Andy wrote:
    Hi, ouch - sorry you are finding it to be a nuisance! Let's see if we can help :D

I suggest that you try Devbobo's SmugBrowser. It's an awesome Firefox plugin, you'll be quite amazed at how easy it is to create, move, add etc.

http://smugmug.jot.com/WikiHome/SmugMugHacksAndApps

It's really quite an amazing tool.

Andy, you reply was instantaneous. clap.gif Thank you!