Holly Macros!

ShepsMomShepsMom Registered Users Posts: 4,319 Major grins
edited April 1, 2007 in Holy Macro
OK, I spent all day chasing bugs! You know, i didn't even take dogs for a walk. Bad mom!

All of you macro pros, please let me know how i did. I didn't use tripod, mine is POS anyway. All were handheld. It's my first try, so i would love to hear some C&Cs Especially i would like to know how to get the whole subject into focus. I tried different F stops and it just doesn't look very promissing. :scratch

Thank you so much!!

DSC_4274M.jpg

DSC_4277M.jpg

DSC_4266M.jpg

DSC_4261M.jpg

DSC_4221M.jpg

and one of Geico

DSC_4248M.jpg
Marina
www.intruecolors.com
Nikon D700 x2/D300
Nikon 70-200 2.8/50 1.8/85 1.8/14.24 2.8

Comments

• RogersDARogersDA Registered Users Posts: 3,502 Major grins
    edited March 31, 2007
    Well, I'm no macro pro, but I think ya' did good.

The first two are nice with the color contrast between the leaf and the fly. The third and fourth are my favorites. Honestly I do no care for the month. Perhaps it's because of the screen.

Any more?
  • ShepsMomShepsMom Registered Users Posts: 4,319 Major grins
    edited March 31, 2007
    Thank you David, i think that moth was dead, and was hanging on my pool cage, isn't it disgusting? :twitch
    I don't have any more for now, i'm heaving headache already from all the macro shots Laughing.gif. There are really not many bugs around my house, i should take a walk somewhere else. My neighbors already give me weird looks. rolleyes1.gif
    Marina
    www.intruecolors.com
    Nikon D700 x2/D300
  • BigAlBigAl Registered Users Posts: 2,294 Major grins
    edited April 1, 2007
    ShepsMom wrote: