Service Manual for The Bigma.

jgoetz4jgoetz4 Registered Users Posts: 1,267 Major grins
edited April 4, 2007 in Cameras
Afternoon One and All,
I have a bit a dust btwn the first and second elements on my Bigma. Looking for the service manual that would show the correct way to remove the outer glass so I can remove the dust and put it back together with out disturbing the rest of the elements. Sigma wants a minimum of $175 to clean it, which seems kind of expensive. They will not sell me the manual since I am not an authorized repair center; however, I am an A/V Tech, and am familiar with service manuals and schematic diagrams. Any help is greatly appreciated :bow
Thank you and have a good day :D
Jim...

Comments

• cwphotoscwphotos Registered Users Posts: 763 Major grins
    edited April 4, 2007
    Wouldnt that throw the alignment of the lenses out of whack ? I would send it in to them. deal.gif
    ====My Gear=====
    Canon 5D Mk.2/Grip || Canon 7D Backup
    17-40 f/4L || 70-200 f/2.8L IS || 100mm f/2.8L Macro || 24-70mm f/2.8L
    Wedding Photographer
    www.cwphotos.net
  • jgoetz4jgoetz4 Registered Users Posts: 1,267 Major grins
    edited April 4, 2007
    cwphotos wrote:
    Wouldnt that throw the alignment of the lenses out of whack ? I would send it in to them. deal.gif

Hello,
    I wouldn't think removing just the outer element would misalign the remaining elements, but I could be wrong. Lets ( hopefully ) get a few more responses on this issue as well then. Thanks for your input :D
    Have a good day,
    Jim...
  • ziggy53ziggy53 Super Moderators Posts: 24,078 moderator
    edited April 4, 2007
    jgoetz4 wrote:
    Hello,
    I wouldn't think removing just the outer element would misalign the remaining elements, but I could be wrong. Lets ( hopefully ) get a few more responses on this issue as well then. Thanks for your input :D
    Have a good day,
    Jim...