Options

Weddings: Galleries and photos-per-hr

HallidayHalliday Registered Users Posts: 149 Major grins
edited April 17, 2007 in Mind Your Own Business
Seeking some advice from Wedding photographers, and I'm just starting out doing weddings...

In this day of digital I can't see trying to make a profit off the selling of prints. The image file is what is important and many people want that, not necessarily the print. At this pont I have decided to have my biz with providing the client with the file and letting them print at their convience. This may change in the future :)

1) I feel that I can genterate about 24 quality images/hr. Is this reasonable? The 24 images are the ones that will be fixed and delivered to the client. Should it be more, say 48/hr?

2) Would you setup an online "proof" gallery and let the client pick the photos? I was not planning on doing that. I'd pick, edit, PS and deliver my choices, the client seeing only the final product. I just think the idea of a couple weeding through 35 online pages of images would be daunting. On the other hand, some people may really like the option of seeing and picking the ones they want :dunno Do both? *Sigh*

Any thoughts and input is appreciated.
www.lanceshuey.com

I won't sell out even if the whole world think's I'm crazy.

Comments

• Options
    Shay StephensShay Stephens Registered Users Posts: 3,165 Major grins
    edited April 16, 2007
    Halliday wrote:
    Seeking some advice from Wedding photographers, and I'm just starting out doing weddings...

In this day of digital I can't see trying to make a profit off the selling of prints. The image file is what is important and many people want that, not necessarily the print. At this pont I have decided to have my biz with providing the client with the file and letting them print at their convience. This may change in the future :)