Question about Element 5

Bassett1976Bassett1976 Registered Users Posts: 90 Big grins
edited April 21, 2007 in Finishing School
I'm still learning Elements. I figured out how to import a RAW picture and also edited it but I'm missing one important thing.

How can I save it as a jpg file (or something similar) so that I can upload it to smugmug?

Thanks (I'm clueless :rolleyes)
bassett1976.smugmug.com
www.fitmet.com

Comments

• davevdavev Registered Users Posts: 3,118 Major grins
    edited April 18, 2007
    I have elements 4, but it should be the same.

Across the top were it says File. Click that, then move down the list to where
    it says "save as" click that.

Then a window will come up where you can change the name, where you want it saved on your computer, and what file format you want it in.

Then when you click "save" a new window will ask "JPG Options" (if you're saving it as a JPG) and you can choose
    how compressed you want your file to be.

1 = small file in size, but low quality.
    12 = large file size, great quality.

I normally do a 7 or 8 for web stuff, 12 if it's going to the printer.

Hope this helps you out.
    dave.

Basking in the shadows of yesterday's triumphs'.
  • Bassett1976Bassett1976 Registered Users Posts: 90 Big grins
    edited April 18, 2007
    davev wrote:
    I have elements 4, but it should be the same.

Across the top were it says File. Click that, then move down the list to where
    it says "save as" click that.

Then a window will come up where you can change the name, where you want it saved on your computer, and what file format you want it in.

Then when you click "save" a new window will ask "JPG Options" (if you're saving it as a JPG) and you can choose
    how compressed you want your file to be.

1 = small file in size, but low quality.
    12 = large file size, great quality.

I normally do a 7 or 8 for web stuff, 12 if it's going to the printer.

Hope this helps you out.