LPS4: Hearing Her Laugh

indiegirlindiegirl Registered Users Posts: 930 Major grins
edited April 19, 2007 in The Dgrin Challenges
I'm still mulling over ideas for LPS4. I have some ideas but tonight my oldest daughter and I were messing around and I shot this. My gut says it's not quite there, but the idea it presents is something I like.

144939837-L.jpg

Is the theme clear enough? Does it go beyond a cute kiddie shot? Does it pack any punch? I am a novice at PS (though I own PS Elements) but am always up for learning something new in regard to post processing techniques.

C & C encouraged.

Thanks!

Comments

• pyroPrints.compyroPrints.com Registered Users Posts: 1,383 Major grins
    edited April 18, 2007
    Sorry, but the theme does not shine through IMHO ne_nau.gif
    pyroPrints.com (my little t-shirt shop)
    pyroPrints.com/5819572 The Photo Section
  • indiegirlindiegirl Registered Users Posts: 930 Major grins
    edited April 18, 2007
    So if one was going to persue the whole artifical hearing aspect, do you have any suggestions? A hearing aid on its own isn't appealing, it's the ears behind it. Hmmm.
  • DRabbitDRabbit Registered Users Posts: 181 Major grins
    edited April 18, 2007
    indiegirl wrote:
    So if one was going to persue the whole artifical hearing aspect, do you have any suggestions? A hearing aid on its own isn't appealing, it's the ears behind it. Hmmm.

I agree, but I'd say that you need to start with being able to see the hearing aid on the child. I didn't even notice them until you pointed them out.
    Amy :D
    Creativity is allowing yourself to make mistakes. Art is knowing which ones to keep.

The Dang Gallery on DangRabbit - Follow me on Twitter or on Facebook
    Leica M8: Zeiss 35mm f/2 Biogon and 50mm f/2 Planar; Voigtlander 15mm f/4.5, 50mm f/1.5 Nokton and 75mm f/2.5 Heliar
    Olympus E-P1: Zuiko 14-42 and 25mm f/2.8 Pancake; Panasonic 45-200mm and 20mm f/1.7; and M-to-m4/3 adaptor