Options

My Flag... Let me show it to you.

i_worship_the_Kingi_worship_the_King Registered Users Posts: 548 Major grins
edited April 23, 2007 in Landscapes
I'm a newbie in every respect of the word. This is my second trip out with the D70. I'm not sure how to pair up the EXIF data with a JPEG. Commentary is desperately needed...
I make it policy to never let ignorance stand in the way of my opinion. ~Justiceiro

"Your decisions on whether to buy, when to buy and what to buy should depend on careful consideration of your needs primarily, with a little of your wants thrown in for enjoyment, After all photography is a hobby, even for pros."
~Herbert Keppler

Comments

• Options
    RogersDARogersDA Registered Users Posts: 3,502 Major grins
    edited April 23, 2007
    I'm a newbie in every respect of the word. This is my second trip out with the D70. I'm not sure how to pair up the EXIF data with a JPEG. Commentary is desperately needed...

wave.gif

Your photo has potential, but IMO its not quite there.

Your black and white background has no depth to it - it is essentially midtoned grey. The angle of the flagpole is distracting to me. It looks like its going to fall over. The flag looks washed out - overexposed - especially on the right portion.

I did somewhat of the same thing here: http://darphotos.smugmug.com/gallery/2349482#124690260-L-LB

It's not perfect, and I'm sure others have done a lot better, but perhaps it gives you some ideas. Can you reshoot and/or reprocess? Post more!!
  • Options
    i_worship_the_Kingi_worship_the_King Registered Users Posts: 548 Major grins
    edited April 23, 2007