First post in this thread! C&C needed!!

Image MakerImage Maker Registered Users Posts: 70 Big grins
edited April 25, 2007 in Sports
I took the carriage shots in Ocala, Florida. I figured I would put in the before shot to see what you think of the editing. I'm just getting into photography and want to get into it "full time":D
146313469-M.jpg

and the after. . .

146313518-M.jpg

This eventer was taken in Aiken, SC. I don't know if it is better to catch them with their back hooves on the ground or slightly in the air.:dunno
146313520-M.jpg

I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoyed taking them!

Comments

• SkippySkippy Registered Users Posts: 12,075 Major grins
    edited April 23, 2007
    I took the carriage shots in Ocala, Florida. I figured I would put in the before shot to see what you think of the editing. I'm just getting into photography and want to get into it "full time":D

and the after. . .
    This eventer was taken in Aiken, SC. I don't know if it is better to catch them with their back hooves on the ground or slightly in the air.ne_nau.gif
    I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoyed taking them!

Hi there Image Maker, I like the second image that crop is quite nice.
    There's quite a few horse folks on the forum, looks like you had a fun day thumb.gif .... Skippy
    Skippy (Australia) - Moderator of "HOLY MACRO" and "OTHER COOL SHOTS"

ALBUM http://ozzieskip.smugmug.com/

:skippy Everyone has the right to be stupid, but some people just abuse the privilege :dgrin
  • chuckicechuckice Registered Users Posts: 400 Major grins
    edited April 23, 2007
    I know absolutely nothing about equestrian type sports but I will say that #1 seems a little over-exposed, #2 is nice and #3 you need to watch your backgrounds as the SUV's and person reading aren't ideal. Nice action in #3!
    Charles
    http://www.SnortingBullPhoto.com
    http://www.sportsshooter.com/cherskowitz