100% newbie Introduction and shots

xumariusxumarius Registered Users Posts: 1 Beginner grinner
edited May 11, 2007 in Technique
I'm new to the forum and I'm glad I found this forum because I feel there are a lot of resources. Just a little about me and why I have got into photography.

I'm just starting out what will be my long and permanent hobby(career?). When I was growing up my father took a class in photography at a local college just to get credits to graduate. Well he one day left out his old canon and I started to play with it. That is literally my earliest memory I have. I have always wante to get into photography but my mother pressured me to get into Computer Engineering instead because I was alway technichally inclinded (my spelling sux). But well becaue of personal problems and issues I was going through I dropped out of college and moved to miami with $400 in my pocket.

Well after 5 years I have my own home, awsome job, and couldnt be happier. But all during this time I have always kinda (and it really sounds cliche or silly...whatever) longed to just jump into it. Well recently a VP retired after working for 20 years making roughly 100K a year. We used to get along very well. And I asked him why he was retiring after the potential to continue to make money. Well told me he was retiring to pursue a cooking career. I was shocked and asked him why. He said he rather enjoy doing something that he loves than work somewhere he hates. That just gave me the final push I needed.

After that I decided to wonder what would of happened if I would have jumped into photography I going to just do it. Regardless if I fail or am successful I just wan to have fun doing taking pictures and getting better at it and I feel I will find my way.

Here are some pictures I took with my 400D with the lens kit:

My Guitar

guitar.jpg

Rocks at Miami Beach
rocks.jpg
Fence at the Beach
fence.jpg
Lifeguard station
lighthouse.jpg
Miami Beach
beachresized.jpg