Options

G'day all ... pls tell me what you think

pseudonympseudonym Registered Users Posts: 49 Big grins
edited February 7, 2005 in Technique
Hi all

I'm a newly registered member of smugmug and (as you can no doubt see) a first time poster here.

I'm a hobbyist photographer, more of a collector of memories than anything else, (by no stretch a professional, amateur is even a bit much :D) but I am always interested in learning new things and getting generally better at things I do, so if anyone wants to swing by http://pseudonym.smugmug.com and give me some general pointers on what makes a good shot I'd be most appreciative.

My pics are mostly of my travels around the place, one I particularly like is this one of a stave church in Norway, what do y'all think ?? I took it with an old olympus point and shoot about 3 years ago

Small

cheers

Colin
edit: guess I can't link to my pics with a standard account.

Comments

• Options
    dkappdkapp Registered Users Posts: 985 Major grins
    edited February 7, 2005
    Welcome to Smugmug and DGrin!

This is a great shot. I can see why its one of your favorites.

You can link to pictures w/ the standard account. Just make sure you have exit links turned on.

Dave
  • Options
    edited February 7, 2005
    dkapp wrote:
    Welcome to Smugmug and DGrin!

This is a great shot. I can see why its one of your favorites.

You can link to pictures w/ the standard account. Just make sure you have exit links turned on.

Dave
    well thanks for that dkapp, external links ya say? well let me take a look around my account settings before I make myself look like a dork by asking how I do that :D

Colin
    Edit: think I figured it out (and it wasn't in my account settings after all mwink.gif)