Two Minutes Too Late

DaveKDaveK Registered Users Posts: 83 Big grins
edited May 15, 2007 in The Dgrin Challenges
First my sincere apologies for being such a newbie. If I am not posting this properly or doing anything else incorrectly, forgive me. Be gentle with me, I'm a real beginner here.

I just recently joined smugmug and dgrin and have been trying to take in so much of what is going on that my brain is a bit mushy from all the information and great resources.

Well, I just ran across this contest and was really excited to particpate as I have never submitted any photos for a contest in the past and thought it would be a fun learning experience along with participating in what appears to be a great forum of photographers. I have read many of your posts and really appreciate the spirit of encouragement and help everyone gives to each other.

After getting the courage to venture out and participate and thinking I had read the rules correctly I see that the deadline was just after midnight this morning and not after midnight tonight. Stupid me.

I completely respect and understand the need for the deadline so this is not a plea for reconsideration. However, after taking all the effort to come up with a photo I hope the members of this forum don't mind if I at least post it here. I really only wanted feedback and help so if anyone has some helpful critizism I would appreciate the time given.

My best wishes to the finalist. You are all excellent artist and photographers. It will be fun to keep up with your next work.

I had titled this "Lost"

152818962-M-1.jpg
Dave Keith
"Look, I'm not an intellectual - I just take photographs." -- Helmut Newton

Comments

• Xia_KeXia_Ke Registered Users Posts: 90 Big grins
    edited May 15, 2007
    Don't feel too bad. Same thing happened to me for LPS#4. Finally got a shot I liked, logged in to post it and found a new theme had started. DOH! Still plenty more rounds to come thankfully :)
    Aaron Lehoux

My Gallery