Ch. 32 opinions on my first ever attempt

digital faeriedigital faerie Registered Users Posts: 667 Major grins
edited February 10, 2005 in The Dgrin Challenges
Let me begin by saying I am an amateur, maybe even a serious hobbyist when it comes to photography. I just discovered the digital grin forum today and got very excited over these challenges. What a wonderful idea! So here's my first attempt. Let me introduce you to my cat, Moofaly Doofaly. And let me also say that I feel very sheepish in the presence of such great photographers. eek!

15645539-L.jpg

Fujifilm s7000 digital, 1.3" f4, ISO 200, macro setting

Comments

• AngeloAngelo Super Moderators Posts: 8,937 moderator
    edited February 10, 2005
    great shot of MD. Love tight crops like that! Welcome to dGrin.
  • digital faeriedigital faerie Registered Users Posts: 667 Major grins
    edited February 10, 2005
    And a second attempt, the predominant color being red IMO....kinda fits in with Valentine's day, too. iloveyou.gif

15648321-M.jpg

f3.6 @ 15 ISO 200
  • snapapplesnapapple Registered Users Posts: 2,093 Major grins
    edited February 10, 2005
    And a second attempt, the predominant color being red IMO....kinda fits in with Valentine's day, too. iloveyou.gif

15648321-M.jpg

f3.6 @ 15 ISO 200

Hi Tanna,
    Welcome to the forum! I like both of these shots for different reasons. I
    love kitties! And, this one difinitely has one predominant color. I get the feeling that I wish he would look up and at me though. Remember, cropping is not allowed in a "no photoshop" challenge. The idea is to able to frame "in the camera." Of course, I don't know, you may have zoomed in on him for this shot. Just an aside there.